The Forest: Revisited

the forest

Today I took it upon myself to give The Forest another try Mostly because I have nothing else to play, and  Perhaps I may have reacted a little too harshly towards the game. After all, it is pre-alpha (whatever the fuck that means). I will be wholeheartedly clear right from the start of this review too, The Forest, in my genuine, unfavoured opinion, can only be compared to the first black fighter pilot. Sure, it may look the part, but its almost impossible to see when it gets dark and you can’t help but feel as though shits flying everywhere.

I wish to, once again, review my play through of The Forest in the form of a nifty little timeline! But, this time I want you to review my play through by taking what you wish from a selection of screenshots that I took at key points in my adventure!

10 minutes to death:  

fuck sharks

 

7 minutes to death:

2014-06-06_00003

Finding leaves underwater is one of my favourite pastimes

5 minutes to death:

Everybody calm the fuck down, I found a leg!

Everybody calm the fuck down, I found a leg!

 

1 minutes to death!

Have you ever been so angry that you hit a motherfucker with another motherfucker?

Have you ever been so angry that you hit a motherfucker with another motherfucker?

Well, I hope you enjoyed that. I wanted to try something different and most likely failed, but let me know in the comments below! What do you think happened in my play through?

 

3 thoughts on “The Forest: Revisited

  1. martianoddity

    You were walking along the beach when a shark jumped up to eat ya. Then this seagull killed it with one stab with it’s beak. It said “Fuck sharks” and stared you down. Then it got the idea that you were after it’s prey, the shark, and starts to hunt you down. You run, away from the beach and into the forest, a lump in your throat and adrenaline rushing through your veins. It nearly gets you though (or is it it’s homie the Eagle?) and when you see the forest line you make a final dash, literally, when your landlord finally comes to collect your way overdue rent, in one final painful payment. The end.

    Close enough?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

